South Fork 2A announces All-Conference football team

The South Fork 2A recently released the All-Conference team for the 2019 season.  Conference champion North Lincoln led the way with none selections, followed by second-place Maiden and third-place Newton-Conover with eight each.

East Lincoln’s Ethan Martin was named the conference’s Defensive Player of the Year, and Maiden’s Dylan Abernethy was the SF2A Defensive Player of the Year.

The Specialist of the Year went to Brandon Johnson of Newton-Conover, and North Lincoln’s Nick Bazzle was the Coach of the Year.

The full all-conference team is listed below.   

South Fork 2A All-Conference Football 2019

North Lincoln: Jake Soorus, Landon Beard, Joseph Elberti, Wyatt Painter, Sam Brady, Jacob Cline, Daniel Carter, Travali Price, Ty Williams.

Maiden: Dylan Abernethy, Chris Morgan, Daniel Harris, Brennan James, Carson Hansley, Presley Poovey, Amarion Craig, Ethan Rhodes.

Newton-Conover: Allen Wilfong, Brandon Johnson, Garrett Kurz, Sakarri Morrison, Xavion Coulter, Justice Craig, Allen Shade, Zane Redmond.

East Lincoln: Justin Barnett, Ethan Martin, Spencer Sinyard, Cole Barber, Paulie Menegay, Trent Smith.

West Lincoln: Canon Bridges, Xander Pendergrass, Mason Huitt, Harley Scronce, Chandler Carpenter, Alex Hall.

Bandys: Josh Williams, Josh Ellis, Hunter Jones, Wayne Carroll.

Lincolnton: Dejarris Gash, Davion Bryant, CJ Borders. 

Lake Norman Charter: Jaden Goodman, Jeff Womack.

Defensive Player of the Year: Ethan Martin (East Lincoln)

Offensive Player of the Year: Dylan Abernethy (Maiden)

Specialist of the Year: Brandon Johnson (Newton-Conover)

Coach of the Year: Nick Bazzle (North Lincoln)